Terroir

The winery plantation has 85 hectares and is located in the Dealu Mare region, between Gura Vadului and Săhăteni. The vine is planted on a south-facing slope, right in the center of the region, where the climate is similar to that of Burgundy and allows the production of high quality wines.

The founder of Domeniile Franco – Române, Denis Thomas, took over the vineyard in 2000 while the conversion of the plantation to organic culture began three years later, and in 2006 the winery produced the first BIO certified wine in Romania (Ecocert certification).

Presently, Domeniile Franco – Române have the following varieties of grapes in the plantation:

White grapes (total 31.4 ha): Fetească Albă (9.05 ha), Sauvignon Blanc (6.49 ha), Fetească Regală (5.25 ha), Chardonnay BIO (4.49 ha), Tămâioasă Românească (4.12 ha), Riesling Italian BIO (1.10 ha) , Muscat Ottonel (0.9 ha).

Black grapes (total 54.47 ha): Pinot Noir BIO (16.0 ha), Merlot (16.0 ha), Cabernet Sauvignon (13.26 ha), Fetească Neagră BIO (6.28 ha), Merlot BIO (1.93 ha), Grand Burgund (1.0 ha).

LE TERROIR

La plantation du château a 85 hectares et elle se situe dans la région de Dealu Mare, entre les vilages Gura Vadului et Săhăteni. La vigne est plantée en pente et elle est orientée vers le sud, au centre même de la région, là où le climat est similaire à celui de Bourgogne et permet la production de vins de très bonne qualité.

Le fondateur des Domaines Franco-Roumains, Denis Thomas, a repris le vignoble en 2000, la conversion à la viticulture biologique a commencé trois ans plus tard et en 2006 le chateau a produit le premier vin certifié BIO de Roumanie (certification Ecocert).

Actuellement, les vignes des Domaines Franco-Roumains sont composées des cépages suivants:

Raisins blancs (un total de 31,4 ha): Fetească Albă (9,05 ha), Sauvignon Blanc (6,49 ha), Fetească Regală (5,25 ha), Chardonnay BIO (4,49 ha), Tămâioasă Românească (4,12 ha), Riesling Italien BIO (1,10 ha), Muscat Ottonel (0,9 ha).

Raisins noirs (un total de 54,47 ha): Pinot Noir BIO (16,0 ha), Merlot (16,0 ha), Cabernet Sauvignon (14,26 ha), Fetească Neagră BIO (6,28 ha), Merlot BIO (1,93 ha).

?
Acest site foloseste cookie-uri pentru optimizarea continutului. Continuarea navigarii constituie acceptul dumneavoastra ca pagina noastra web sa poata seta fisiere de tip cookie in browserul dumneavoastra. Refuz Accept
×